Schedule announced for PACC 2012

The schedule of play for the Pacific-Asia Curling Championships 2012 has been released today by the World Curling Federation.

View the schedule now.

Six women's teams and seven men's teams will gather in the town of Naseby in New Zealand from the 18-25 November 2012 to compete in Naseby Indoor Curling Rink.

The six competing women's teams are Australia, China, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea and hosts New Zealand while the men's teams include Australia, China, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Chinese Taipei and hosts New Zealand.

Round-robin play begins on Sunday 18 November at 09:30 while the play-offs begin on Saturday 24 November at 09:00.

On Sunday 24 November, the women's gold and bronze medal games will be played at 09:30 and the men's medal games will be at 14:00. All times are NZST.

The winner, and, if the next WCC is being held in the Americas or the European Zone, the runner-up, also qualifies for the respective World Women's or World Men's Curling Championships the following year.

By qualifying for either of the World Curling Federation's World Championship events, nations have an opportunity to win qualification points for the next Olympic Winter Games in 2014 in Sochi, Russia.

While the nations competing at the Pacific-Asia Curling Championships are known, many of the actual teams who will be representing these nations are still to be determined over the coming weeks.

To keep up to date with who will be competing in Naseby and more information about the event, keep visiting:

You can also keep updated by hitting ‘like’ on the event Facebook page:

Share this page

Official WCF Partners