About the Pacific-Asia Curling Championships

The Pacific-Asia Curling Championships (PACC) have been held annually since 1991. The event is open to teams from the World Curling Federation's Pacific-Asia Zone.

The winner and runner-up in this year's Men's and Women's events will qualify for the World Curling Federation World Championships in March and April 2013, where Olympic Winter Games qualification points will be earned.

The World Women's Curling Championship 2013 will take place in Riga, Latvia from 16-23 March.
Event website: www.wwcc2013.worldcurling.net

The Ford World Men's Curling Championship 2013 will take place in Victoria, BC, Canada from 30 March to 7 April. Event website: www.curling.ca/championships/worlds

About the NZCA
The New Zealand Curling Association (NZCA) administers the Olympic winter sport of curling in NZ, as well as the traditional outdoor (crampit) version of the game. The NZCA is affiliated to the World Curling Federation and the NZ Olympic Committee. www.curling.org.nz

About the Venue
The Maniototo Curling International rink in Naseby, Central Otago, is the only dedicated curling facility in the Southern Hemisphere. It has hosted many major national and international events since it was opened in 2006, including 2009 and 2011 Winter Games NZ curling events, 2008 Pacific Curling Championships and 2011 Pacific Junior Curling Championships. http://curling.co.nz/

Share this page

Official WCF Partners